276 Bacolod cops promoted

A total of 276 newly-promoted personnel of BCPO take their oath in a ceremony held at the BCPO grounds in Bacolod City Tuesday. (Photo courtesy of BCPO)

By Glazyl Y. Masculino

BACOLOD City – A total of 276 newly-promoted personnel of the Bacolod City Police Office (BCPO) took their oath in a ceremony held at the BCPO grounds here last Tuesday.

The inductees included 20 commissioned police officers, while 256 were non-commissioned police officers.

The newly-promoted commissioned police officers were Police Lieutenants Santiago Gaitan, and Jose Rollo; Police Captains Edward Bolivar, Greeky Cayao, Christine Cerbo, Lanie Deriada, Francis Depasucat, Lelanie Lagoting, Melvin Mercado, Glenn MontañoPortia Nillosan, Andy Ofalia, Hazel Oropel, Michael Tuburan, Joven Mogato, head of City Drug Enforcement Unit (CDEU), Jonito Pastrana, head of Police Station 2, and Dax Santillan, head of Police Station 6; and Police Majors Christopher John Masangkay, head of Police Station 5, Elmer Bonilla, head of Police Station 7, and Armilyn Vargas, head of Police Station 3.

The non-commissioned officers included seven who were promoted to Police Executive Master Sergeant, 12 to Police Chief Master Sergeant, 14 to Police Senior Master Sergeant, 29 to Police Master Sergeant, 108 to Police Staff Sergeant, and 86 to Police Corporal.

These officers were promoted as part of the CY 222 promotion and selection program of the Philippine National Police (PNP) on Dec. 16.

Donning and pinning of ranks were also conducted during the ceremonial oath-taking.

Brigadier General Leo Francisco, director of Police Regional Office (PRO)-6, lauded the newly-promoted BCPO personnel for a well-deserved promotion.

Francisco challenged them to do their job well, be efficient and effective, and do their mandated task of giving quality police service to the people they serve.