Pinay Futbol hails Alisha Del Campo as Pinay Futbolera of the Year

Alisha Del Ocampo adds one prized award to her trophy room (Mia Montayre/

By Leobert Julian A. de la Peña

Pinay Futbol, a community of Philippine women’s football enthusiasts online, recently named the “Pinay Futbolera of the Year” awardee.

The only organization that recognizes Filipina football achievers, Pinay Futbol hailed La Salle’s Alisha Del Ocampo as the fourth recipient of their prestigious award.

Way back 2016, the first awardee was Tejanee Isulat, followed by Kyra Dimaandal, and Klya Jan Inquig.

The format of the selection of the winner is to get the highest online votes and Del Campo emerged atop the list after edging out her fellow teammates in the PH national team.

Del Ocampo beat out Inna Palacios, Sara Castañeda, and Quinley Quezada in one of the narrowest margins before the deadline of the voting.

Under her belt, Del Ocampo was the UAAP Season 81 Best Striker of the Year and was also awarded as the Rookie of the Year while carrying La Salle to a championship.

Internationally, the Lasallian striker scored 10 of her 11 int’l tourney goals in just one year and became one of the most prized strikers in PH women’s football history.