Rotary Club of Bacolod Celebrates 87th Anniversary

BACOLOD CITY — The Rotary Club of Bacolod, recognized as the fourth longest-serving Rotary club in the Philippines, commemorated its 87th charter anniversary and the 85th induction of officers and turnover ceremony on June 23, 2024, at O Hotel in Bacolod City. Hon. Cong. Emilio Bernardino Yulo graced the event as the guest of honor and speaker.

Marjorie Dino, the newly inducted president for Rotary Year 2024-2025, expressed her commitment to uphold the principles of the Rotary Club of Bacolod and Rotary International.

“We are dedicated to service, membership growth, and embracing diversity, equity, and inclusion,” Dino stated as she took over from Immediate Past President Michelle Medrano.

The induction ceremony, conducted by Incoming District Governor Richard Centino, saw the swearing-in of new officers who will support Dino’s presidency. Centino emphasized the importance of focusing on service and inclusivity.

The officers inducted include:

Amelyn Bravo: Vice President and President Elect for RY 2025-2026

PP Frederick Anthony de Leon: Secretary

Rtn. Therese Emily Cuaycong: Assistant Secretary

Rtn. Mae Eras: Treasurer

Rtn. Aileen Palma: Assistant Treasurer

PP Franklin Andre Familiaran: Director for Club Administration & Membership

Rtn. Allyn Luv Dignadice: Assistant Director for Club Administration & Membership

Rtn. Tanya Familiaran: Director for Public Relations

Rtn. Bea Bern Gilbor: Assistant Director for Public Relations

Rtn. Edlyn Agraviador: Director for Service Project & President Nominee Designate for RY 2026-2027

Rtn. Horace Yap: Assistant Director for Service Project

PDG Edgar Sy: Director for Rotary Foundation

PP Hector Gayares, Jr.: Assistant Director for Rotary Foundation

Rtn. Jet Gabriel Pili: Director for New Generation

Rtn. Kristine Marie Moraca: Assistant Director for New Generation

Rtn. Errolplen Arroyo and Rtn. Jason Tupas: Sergeants at Arms

PP Richard Paul Salem: Protocol Officer

PP Elcid Familiaran: Parliamentarian

PP Pauline Cuaycong: Club Trainer

Rtn. Steph Pili: Auditor

IPP Michelle Medrano: Immediate Past President

PP Gregory Andrew Mapa: Club Adviser

Welcoming New Members

The ceremony also included the induction of new members, led by Inducting Officer Past District Governor Edgar Sy. The new members are Baby Rotarians Samuel John Solon, Dexter Telis, Juliana Louise Llaguno, Dr. Angel Kates Lacson-Tupas, Arch. Clyde de Guzman, Jonathan Flores, Christopher Matti, Arly Rosal, Jessie Lou Efenio, Engr. Charles Dino, Danilo Penaverde, and Tisa Mae Librado.

A Posthumous Service Award was presented to the family of Past President Jose Glenn de Guzman, UAP, acknowledging his contributions to the club. This year’s Rotary International theme, “The Magic of Rotary,” underscores the collaborative efforts of Rotarians to bring hope and joy to communities in need.

Outgoing District Governor Ma. Ester Espina, Lady Rochie Centino, Past District Governors, Assistant District Governors, Club Presidents, officers of Rotary Clubs in Negros Occidental, and family members of President Marjorie Dino were among the esteemed guests who attended the event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here