Aminé & Kaytranada Join Forces as Kaytraminé to Reveal Highly-Anticipated Album

Aminé and KAYTRANADA have joined forces as KAYTRAMINÉ and released their self-titled album. The record has been a labour of love spanning nearly a decade with the origins of KAYTRAMINÉ tracing back to 2014 when Aminé unveiled “Not At All,” an unofficial remix of KAYTRANADA’s 2013 track “At All.” Impressed by Aminé’s rendition, KAYTRANADA extended a hand to collaborate officially, leading to his production contributions on three songs from Aminé’s 2015 mixtape, ‘Calling Brio.’ The ‘KAYTRAMINÉ’ album showcases the pair reigniting their innate chemistry, further solidifying their musical bond.

The album includes previously released singles “4EVA (Feat. Pharrell Williams)” which was praised by the New York Times for possessing “the irreverence of Leaders of the New School with the sumptuous physicality of A Tribe Called Quest, all delivered at a tempo that triggers a sense of freedom and release.” as well as “Rebuke” which was featured on Zane Lowe’s Apple Music 1 show as a World First on its release day. The 11-track project also features big-name collaborators such as Big Sean, Snoop Dogg, Freddie Gibbs and Amaarae.

2022 proved to be a year in which KAYTRANADA’s name became synonymous with dance music itself, emerging as the most singular contemporary DJ/producer worldwide. From his 2x GRAMMY nominations for Best R&B Album and Album of the Year (following his historic wins during the 2021 GRAMMY awards for Best Dance/Electronic Album and Best Dance Recording), his sold out headline shows, opening the North American dates for The Weeknd’s After Hours Til Dawn tour, as well as his being at the center of the public discourse around Drake’s ‘Honestly’‘Nevermind’ and Beyonce’s ‘Renaissance’, KAYTRANADA remained omnipresent despite only releasing one single last year, “Twin Flame” featuring Anderson Paak.

2021 saw the release of Aminé’s critically-acclaimed project ‘TWOPOINTFIVE’, which found Aminé exploring new musical territory, borrowing from club music and hyperpop in a way that he hadn’t previously embraced. The success of the record translated to his celebrated live shows, having sold out every international tour on which he’s embarked and seeing him set new records in terms of tickets sold on 2022’s North America’s The Best Tour Ever Tour.

‘KAYTRAMINÉ’ Track List: 

  1. Who He Iz
    2. letstalkaboutit (feat. Freddie Gibbs)
    3. 4EVA (feat. Pharrell Williams)
    4. Westside
    5. Master P (feat. Big Sean)
    6. Rebuke
    7. Sossaup (feat. Amaarae)
    8. STFU3
    9. Ugh Ugh
    10. Eye (feat. Snoop Dogg)
    11. K&A