Bacolod gets back at Iloilo in 2020 DEFCon Dota 2 Finals

Your DEFCon Dota 2 champs (Leobert Julian A. de la Peña)

By Leobert Julian A. de la Peña

Team Demon Slayer hailing from Bacolod, Negros Occidental got back and dethroned team Iloilo as Dinagyang E-sports Festival and Convention Dota 2 champions.

Falling to team Iloilo last year, the squad from Bacolod traveled to avenge their loss in last year’s DEFCon Dota 2 finals.

The team from Tigbauan, Iloilo was overwhelmed in the matchup as they got swept by the rejuvenated Demon Slayer team, 2-0 in their best of three championship series.

Team Bacolod was off to a dominant start as their Nature’s Prophet off-lane strategy was in full display, dominating the lane against Iloilo’s safe lane.

Things went out of hand for Iloilo as soon as Bacolod chose to push all towers with a well-timed Drow Ranger bursting out the tower’s life.

In the second game, team Iloilo led, 7 kills to 2 but Bacolod patiently farmed and waited for good clash timings as their Faceless Void dominated and bullied Iloilo’s supports every clash.

Also, the well-timed Doom to Iloilo’s Nerubian Weaver was an x-factor in the game as they were able to silence Weaver and make him vulnerable to stuns and holds.