Coach Flora/ A. Diasnes Iloilo taekwondo gym impress in national tourney

Congratulations Coach Flora/A. Diasnes jins! (Flora Navales)

By Leobert Julian A. de la Peña

The combined delegation of Coach Flora Taekwondo and the A. Diasnes Iloilo gym recently turned heads during the 2022 National Age Group poomsae and kyorugi taekwondo academy last November 19-20, 2022 held at the Ayala Malls Manila Bay.

After a streak of national and international achievements in the past months, the llonggo/Ilongga jins continued their consistency after collecting a total of 18 medals during the two-day prestigious event.

The Coach Flora/A. Diasnes jins grabbed five gold medals, eight golds, and five bronze medals to cap off another winning result for two of the most widely-renowned taekwondo gyms in Western Visayas and the whole Philippines.

Leading the list of the gold medalists are Kristi Marie Siscar, Klyzsa Chin, Justine James Diasnes, Jeofre Josh Gajo, and Jessie Ann Deocampo.

Deocampo was able to bag the gold medal in the individual event while the quartet of Siscar, Chin, Diasnes, and Gajo dominated in the cadet team poomsae event.

Those who won silver medals are Neilin Ja Samson, Elisha Venice Aguilar, Carl Artimez Tanagon, Kyle Chin, Hannah Margaret Dello, Elizabeth Marie Borres, Seth Ryan Templanza, and Jesseray Lucas Frantilla.

The trio of Borres, Templanza, and Frantilla emerged as champions in the junior team poomsae while Samson, Aguilar, Tanagon, Chin, and Dello won in the kyorugi category.

Last but not the least, completing the gym’s medalists are Sheriemei Anne Hojilla, Diana Ashley Dello, and Mary Noelle Alim.

After the national taekwondo event, the Coach Flora/A. Diasnes gyms are currently gearing up for their last set of local and national competitions for the month of December.