Four police chiefs in Negros Occ. transferred

By Glazyl Y. Masculino

BACOLOD City – The Negros Occidental Police Provincial Office (Nocppo) reshuffled four police chiefs in the province effective March 10, 2020.

Police Major Edison Garcia, public information officer of Nocppo, said that this was based on the order issued by Police Colonel Romeo Baleros, Nocppo director, last week.

Police Major Reuben Pajarito, chief of Isabela Municipal Police Station was replaced by Police Captain Joseph Partidas from the 2nd company of Negros Occidental Provincial Mobile Force Company (Nopmfc).

Pajarito was transferred to the provincial headquarters here.

Police Captain Larry Teovisio, chief of Pulupandan Municipal Police Station was moved to the provincial headquarters while his post was assumed by Police Captain Junji Liba.

Police Captain Richard Fajarito, chief of Candoni Municipal Police Station, was replaced by Police Captain Ronald Santillan, deputy police chief of Escalante City Police Station.

Garcia said that Fajarito will be assigned to Bacolod City Police Office (BCPO).

Police Captain Jerald Muya, chief of Don Salvador Municipal Police Station was replaced by Police Lieutenant Ignacio Javier from the provincial headquarters. Muya was assigned to the 1st company of Nocpmfc.

Police Lieutenant John Paul Tabujara from the headquarters was assigned as deputy police chief of Kabankalan City Police Station.

For non-commissioned officers, relieved from Isabela Municipal Police Station were Police Staff Sergeants Generoso Ellera Jr., and Ariel Ansag to Nocppo headquarters.

Garcia said the reshuffling took effect after the police chiefs completed their two-year tenures in their old assignments.