FSCC, FSPC principals come together for release of PH’s 2022 Financial Stability Report

The release of the 2022 Financial Stability Report was highlighted by the presence of the principals of both the Financial Stability Coordination Council (FSCC) and the Financial Stability Policy Committee (FSPC).

The FSPC is the body at the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) that monitors, assesses, and decides on policy interventions on systemic risk issues. Monetary Board Members comprise the FSPC. BSP Governor Felipe M. Medalla chairs the FSPC and the FSCC.

In photo are (from left to right) BSP Monetary Board Member (MBM) Antonio S. Abacan, Jr., MBM Peter B. Favila, Securities and Exchange Commission Chairman Emilio B. Aquino, Insurance Commission Commissioner Dennis B. Funa, BSP Governor Felipe M. Medalla, MBM Anita Linda R. Aquino, MBM V. Bruce J. Tolentino, Philippine Deposit Insurance Corporation President Roberto B. Tan, and FSCC Technical Secretariat Head and BSP Senior Assistant Governor Dr. Johnny Noe E. Ravalo. Not in the photo are Department of Finance Secretary Benjamin E. Diokno, who is a member of the FSCC and the FSPC; and MBM Eli M. Remolona, Jr.

The 2022 FSR can now be downloaded in the following link: https://www.bsp.gov.ph/Media_And_Research/FSR/FSR2022.pdf