Gov’s Cup Table Tennis winners

Around 200 players from Negros Occidental, Antique, Leyte, Metro Manila, and Japan competed in the Governor’s Cup Invitational Table Tennis Championship at SM City Bacolod Main Atrium, Dec. 2.

The annual games is organized by Gov. Alfredo Marañon Jr. and the Lopue’s Table Tennis Association (LOPTTA) headed by its president Leonito “Diotay” Lopue.

In the 13 and under boys, Dirk Nickholle Atilano defeated Antimony Ginete and Klyde Denmel Repullo to snatch the title.

Alfranzen Arisco also ruled the girls side after beating Dianah Yapiso and Nekka Therese Daguia.

John Michael Castro got the gold in the Men’s Open at the expense of Ryan Buenaventura and Ken Memoria. Frances Elaine Arguelles topped the Women’s Open ahead of Micah Tanate and Bea Pauline Canalin.

Ervin Bomban ruled the Men’s Executive division followed by Jay Canalin and Santiago Saligumba Jr.

Marichu Claver dominated the Women’s Executive A after pounding Timon Villanueva and Vanessa Puentevella.

In the Women’s Executive B, the champion is Ruby Ann Longno.

Robert Arteche won the veteran division after blasting Peter Lim and Steven Rong.