Iloilo MVP jins collect 26 medals in Dinagyang Taekwondo

The prized MVP jins during the Dinagyang Taekwondo event (Mark V. Pinggol)

By Leobert Julian A. de la Peña

The Iloilo Mark V. Pinggol (MVP) jins once again put on display their taekwondo expertise after garnering 26 medals in the recently concluded Mayor Jerry P. Treñas Dinagyang Taekwondo event.

Despite the intense heat and the overcrowded WIT gym, the MVP jins were still able to perform at their highest capability after clinching 18 golds, 7 silvers, and 1 bronze medal.

Anne Aquino, Niña Pearl Acosta, Marielle Faye Lagamo, Anne Cordova, Akimeh Demavivas, Mary Bernadette Algaria, Red Dyron Lusaya, Josh Karl Macahilig, Sheine Nicole De Asis, Andria Margaret Palabrica, Elisha Miela Paradero, Phil Caleb Regalado, Sirch Einreb Damaolao, James Annrhey Pecayco, Eduardo Adenic III, Adrian Joseph Gasajan, Josiah Vonn Linga, and Beatriz Santos all brought golds for their beloved gym.

Meanwhile, Andrei Michael Ledesma, Johann Macañas, Dariel Andrei Talamor, Jozef Marti Linga, Charee Marie Genecela, Jenella Ashley Tionko, and Alyanah Tionko fought and delivered silver medals while Margarette Gem Obsequio notched the bronze.

The overwhelming achievements earned them the first-runner up standing overall against the top taekwondo gyms in Western Visayas.