Leo Rey Yanson re-appointed Mindanao Star Bus president

By Dolly Yasa

BACOLOD City – The stockholders of Mindanao Star Bus Transport, Inc., sister company of Vallacar Transit Inc., the country’s largest bus transport company, re- appointed Leo Rey Yanson as president.

The Mindanao Star Bus held their annual stockholders’ meeting on January 18, 2020 where they elected their board of directors, which subsequently re-appointed Yanson as president.

A press statement from the company said that under the Company’s By-Laws, the Annual Stockholders’ Meeting of the company should be held every third Saturday of January at its principal office.

Pursuant thereto, the company’s stockholders held its annual stockholders meeting at its principal office at Bulua, Cagayan de Oro. The stockholders elected Leo Rey Yanson, Ginnette Y. Dumancas, Charles M. Dumancas, Arvin John Villaruel and Rey C. Ardo as members of the board of directors.

The elected directors shall serve for one year until January 2021, or until their successors shall have been duly elected and qualified.

The meeting was presided over by Chairman and President Leo Rey Yanson, with Yanson matriarch Olivia V. Yanson as corporate secretary and treasurer.

Following the election of the directors, the board held an organizational meeting and re-appointed Leo Rey Yanson as the President and CEO of the company and Yanson matriarch Olivia V. Yanson as treasurer and corporate secretary.

The stockholders also ratified the acts of the board of directors of Leo Rey V. Yanson.

Mindanao Star Bus Transport Inc. is part of the Yanson Group of Bus Companies which operate all throughout the Philippines including in the cities of Bacolod, Iloilo, Dumaguete, Cebu, Cagayan De Oro, Butuan, Davao, Pagadian, Dipolog, Bohol and Batangas.