New Dinagyang organizer elects interim officers

(Photo Courtesy: Iloilo City Government/Facebook)

The Iloilo City Festivals Foundation, Inc. (ICFFI) had its first organizational meeting and selection of interim set of officers at the 3rd floor of Lone District Office, June 27, 2019.

ICFFI is the new group tasked to handle Dinagyang Festival under the administration of Mayor-elect Jerry P. Treñas.

“This meeting was for the purpose of setting up people that would work on Dinagyang, who has the big responsibility to make sure the festival will run on its own without consideration of what happened in the past,” incoming executive assistant for tourism Benito Jimena said.

The people personally handpicked by Treñas to compose ICFFI mostly come from the Chinese-Filipino community and the business sector.

Heading the set of interim officers is businessman Rogelio Florete as chairperson; vice chairperson Felipe Uygongco; president Jobert Peñaflorida; vice president Ronald Raymond Sebastian; treasurer Roland Uy; PRO Judgee Peña.

ICFFI members are the following: John Alexander Que; Allan Ryan Tan; Phillip Chua; Joemarie Layson; Atty. Eugenio Hautea; Molly Grande; Ivy Gurrea; Angel de Leon, Jr.; and Honorato Espinosa.

Jimena said the tripartite agreement will continue and will soon be forged between ICFFI, Iloilo City Government and San Jose Parish for the organization of Dinagyang 2020. (PIO)