Nocppo reshuffles 3 police chiefs

By: Glazyl Y. Masculino

BACOLOD City – Police Colonel Romeo Baleros, director of Negros Occidental Police Provincial Office (Nocppo), here recently ordered the relief of three police chiefs in a city and in two municipalities.

Relieved from their posts were Police Major Jake Barila, chief of Hinigaran Municipal Police Station; Police Major James Latayon, chief of Cauayan Municipal Police Station; and Police Major John Joel Batusbatusan, chief of Sipalay City Police Station.

Effective July 6, 2019, Barila was transferred to Sipalay City, replacing Batusbatusan, who was moved to Nocppo headquarters as he will undergo schooling.

Barila’s post in Hinigaran town was assumed by Latayon effective July 2.

Meanwhile, Major Lowell Garinganao, commander of 1st platoon of Iloilo Provincial Mobile Force Company (IPMFC) was transferred to Cauayan in Negros Occidental replacing Latayon’s post.

Baleros said Garinganao was assigned in Cauayan town because the town should be headed by a police officer with a higher rank. He will be promoted to the next rank soon.

Baleros said Barila was relieved from his post because he already rendered his two-year tenure in the town.

A police chief cannot lead a police force in an area for more than two years.