22nd IYAS La Salle National Writers’ Workshop Fellows Named

The 22nd Iyas La Salle National Writers’ Workshop of the University of St. La Salle, Bacolod City, announces its fellows for 2023.

The fellows are: Lakan Uhay D. Alegre (English Creative Non-Fiction);Ivan Ridge A. Arbizo (Cebuano Balak); Agatha Faye J. Buensalida (Filipino Tula); John Mark Capiñanes (English Poetry); Maria del Carmen R. Castillo (English Poetry); Ella Leenail M. Deduro (Hiligaynon Creative Non-Fiction); Rey A. Isidto  (English Short Story); Carlo Moldes (Cebuano Short Story); Jhio Jan A. Navarro (Hiligaynon Binalaybay); Khristian Ross P. Pimentel (Filipino Maikling Kuwento); Rommel A. Pamaos (Filipino Sanaysay); and Fe Esperanza P. Trampe (English Short Story)

The IYAS Workshop Director is John Iremil Teodoro, and the panelists for this year are Marjorie Evasco, Grace Monte de Ramos-Arcellana, Susan S. Lara, Danilo M. Reyes, Isidoro M. Cruz, Adrian Ho, and John Iremil Teodoro.  Elsa Martinez Coscolluela, Ronald Baytan and IYAS Project Director Raymundo Pandan, Jr. will also join the panel.

The 22nd IYAS La Salle National Writers’ Workshop is organized by the University of St. La Salle, the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center of De La Salle University, with support from the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) and the Institute for Climate and Sustainable Cities, and will be held online from April 26, 2023 to May 19, 2023.