5 police chiefs reshuffled

By Glazyl Y. Masculino


BACOLOD City – Two station commanders here and three police chiefs in Negros Occidental were reshuffled recently.

For Bacolod City Police Office (BCPO), Police Captain Elmer Bonilla and Police Captain John Christopher Masangkay were assigned as new officers-in-charge of Police Stations 7 and 5, respectively, effective March 18, 2021.

They replaced Police Lieutenant Edward Bolivar, who was designated as deputy of Police Station 5; and Police Lieutenant Michael Tuburan, who was reassigned as deputy of Police Station 10.

Police Lieutenant Liberty Indiape, BCPO information officer, said yesterday that the two station commanders just finished their schooling and have returned to the BCPO.

Meanwhile, Police Captain Joseph Partidas, chief of Isabela Municipal Police Station was transferred to the Personnel Holding and Accounting Unit (PHAU), while his post was assumed by Police Captain Ryan Villasario.

Police Captain Ramel Bustamante, chief of La Castellana Municipal Police Station was moved to PHAU, while his vacated post was assumed by Police Captain Rhojn Darell Nigos.

Also, Police Captain Eugene Tolentino was assigned as officer-in-charge of Don Salvador Benedicto Municipal Police Station, replacing Police Lieutenant Ignacio Javier Jr., who was transferred to PHAU.

According to Nocppo’s PIO, their assignment order was implemented effective March 24, 2021.

The three newly assigned police chiefs just graduated from their schooling.

Nocppo said it was just part of the regular reshuffling among their police officers.