San Enrique mayor is new LMP-Iloilo president

MAYOR Rosario Mediatrix “Trixie” Fernandez

By: Gerome Dalipe

MAYOR Rosario Mediatrix “Trixie” Fernandez of San Enrique, Iloilo was elected president of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP) Iloilo chapter.

During their regular assembly at the Casa Real De Iloilo yesterday, 20 of 42 mayors gave Fernandez the mandate to head the mayors’ league.

Fernandez defeated Mayor Jett Rojas of Ajuy town, who got 18 votes.

Of the 42 mayors, three chief executives abstained while three were absent.

Mayors Oscar Garin of Guimbal and Reynor Gonzales of Lambunao were unable to cast their votes as they attended important affairs.